People

Network Leaders

Professor Rhona Flin (r.flin@abdn.ac.uk )
Director of the Industrial Psychology Research Centre
Director of the Patient Safety Research Group, University of Aberdeen

Professor Huw Davies (hd@st_andrews.ac.uk)
Director of the Social Dimensions of Health Institute

Professor Peter Davey (p.g.davey@cpse.dundee.ac.uk)
Director of External Relations at the Health Informatics Centre

Network Administrator

Wendy Booth (w.booth@abdn.ac.uk)

Research Staff

Surgeons' intra-operative decision-making
Dr Lucy Mitchell (l.mitchell@abdn.ac.uk)

Medication Safety in pharmacy
Dr Amy Irwin (a.irwin@abdn.ac.uk)

Ward managers safety leadership
Dr Cakil Sarac (c.sarac@abdn.ac.uk)

Ophthalmology
Jill Wilkinson (g.wilkinson@abdn.ac.uk)

Interventions to improve hospital acquired sepsis
Dr Charis Marwick (c.marwick@cpse.dundee.ac.uk)

Programmer
Jill Jeanblanc (j.jeanblanc@cpse.dundee.ac.uk)

Network Members

Michelle Beattie (http://www.nm.stir.ac.uk/people/michelle-beattie.php)

Dr Kathryn Charles (http://www.abdn.ac.uk/hsru/staff/details/k.charles)

Dr Rona Patey (http://www.abdn.ac.uk/medicine-dentistry/staff/details/r.patey)

Professor Kevin Rooney (http://www.uws.ac.uk/schoolsdepts/hnm/rhih/kevin.asp)

Professor Aziz Sheikh (http://www.chs.med.ed.ac.uk/cphs/people/staffProfile.php?profile=asheikh)

Dr Margaret Watson (http://www.abdn.ac.uk/capc/staff/watson.hti)

PhD Students

Organisational learning and patient safety
Trenholme Junghans (tj58@st-andrews.ac.uk)

Anaesthetic assistants' non-technical skills
Dr John Rutherford, University of Aberdeen


MSc Students

Paramedics' non-technical skills
Al Shields, University of Aberdeen